2006 West Washington Street, Broken Arrow, IN, 74012 
918-258-6262

Restaurant Location
Number of Employees
4
Number of Seats
50
Average Price
Less than $5.99
Main Stream Americans
Offers
$5.00-$10.00

Ratings 7 people have voted

Awards and Honors

30AVG:(4.3)
27AVG:(3.9)
26AVG:(3.7)
19AVG:(2.7)
For the Top 100 Restaurants
Top 100 Chinese Restaurants (Overall Excellence)  (2012)
Top 100 Overall Excellence  (2011)
Top 100 Takeouts  (2010)

Comments(20)   

Reviewed by: plword7 on: 2018/1/19 7:53:49
I ordered the chicken lo'mein and hardly no vegetables. I was disappointed. However I had given it another try, but the next time asking for extra vegetables, only to be more disappointed. Totally unsatisfactory. But hey, that's the Chinese for ya' as a whole sadly it just is. Sorry guys. I don't know why good business with you people is hard to come by.
Reviewed by: sdfsd on: 10/13/2013 4:35:36 PM
sdfsdfsdf
Reviewed by: smstewart1972 on: 10/26/2012 4:40:29 PM
My family
Reviewed by: fang_yia on: 2012-01-28
This is one of the only places that still have chinese cooks, on top of that their food is delicious. I go here anyday over the francised stuff. The only thing is i wish spicy was more spicy.
Reviewed by: dovetalesok on: 2011-02-26
My husband and I are regular customers of Happy House and order from their "Family for 4" or "Family for 6" menu. We especially enjoy their Wonton Soup, Pork Egg Rolls, Pork Fried Rice, Egg Foo Yong w/brown gravy, and Sweet & Sour Chicken. ALL of their food is excellent, the price is right, and service is awesome. I appreciate the fact that they do not use MSG in their recipes. The staff is always friendly and very appreciative of their customers. Congratulations, Happy House! This award is well deserved.
Reviewed by: dovetalesok on: 2011-02-26
My husband and I are regular customers of Happy House and order from their "Family for 4" or "Family for 6" menu. We especially enjoy their Wonton Soup, Pork Egg Rolls, Pork Fried Rice, Egg Foo Yong w/brown gravy, and Sweet & Sour Chicken. ALL of their food is excellent, the price is right, and service is awesome. I appreciate the fact that they do not use MSG in their recipes. The staff is always friendly and very appreciative of their customers. Congratulations, Happy House! This award is well deserved.
Reviewed by: lmcbride on: 2010-09-29
Always greeted with friendly people, fantastic food everytime, great portions - I'd eat there every day if I could! I am always happy when I eat there or take out - pass it on!!
Reviewed by: cowboytruckn on: 2010-09-15
As a matter of fact I just left from there. I picked up lunch for myself and mother and as usual it is excellent. Nothing fancy but great food and friendly service.
Reviewed by: ztoes on: 2010-09-06
alway happy family serving great food. it is consistent and great flavor. very nice food selection. we love the people and they makes us feel special.
Reviewed by: djkoctober22 on: 2010-06-26
My wife found this little place and now I'm hooked. I can't get enough of the Bourbon Chicken.
Reviewed by: djkoctober22 on: 2010-06-26
My wife found this little place and now I'm hooked. I can't get enough of the Bourbon Chicken.
Reviewed by: djk12345 on: 2010-06-26
we have traveled all over asia and happy house reminds us of some of the great mom and pop places you will find there. yummy food, fast service, quick an easy ordering. just the best!
Reviewed by: djk12345 on: 2010-06-26
we have traveled all over asia and happy house reminds us of some of the great mom and pop places you will find there. yummy food, fast service, quick an easy ordering. just the best!
Reviewed by: socboy1 on: 2010-06-16
one word describes this place: AMAZING!!! it may almost be a hole in a wall restaurant but it is one amazing Chinese restaurant. i gave it my hghest rating.
Reviewed by: socboy1 on: 2010-06-16
one word describes this place: AMAZING!!! it may almost be a hole in a wall restaurant but it is one amazing Chinese restaurant. i gave it my hghest rating.
Reviewed by: kevin-adams on: 2010-06-13
This is literally one of the best Chinese Restaurants that I have ever been to. I read a previous review that really bashed Happy House, so I felt compelled to write my own review. The prices are reasonable, especially if you get the lunch special. Their sesame chicken and orange chicken are absolutely amazing. I think the person who wrote that bad review ate somewhere else, because that really doesn't sound like the place I've been eating quality Chinese food at for several years.
Reviewed by: kevin-adams on: 2010-06-13
This is literally one of the best Chinese Restaurants that I have ever been to. I read a previous review that really bashed Happy House, so I felt compelled to write my own review. The prices are reasonable, especially if you get the lunch special. Their sesame chicken and orange chicken are absolutely amazing. I think the person who wrote that bad review ate somewhere else, because that really doesn't sound like the place I've been eating quality Chinese food at for several years.
Reviewed by: jessecagoodman on: 2009-09-25
I usually avoid Asian food like the plaugue because MSG gives me migraines, but Happy House doesn't use MSG, so I can enjoy eating their fantastic crab rangoon. I also love their chicken & rice soup & egg rolls. My friends are shocked ...?
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2009-08-28
I love their General Toe's chicken. I have eaten there many times and never been disappointed. The food is always made fresh, is hot, delicious, and plenty of it.?
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2009-06-15
The price was a lot higher than other places, and the food was tasteless. We got two meals, eggrolls, and wontons, and it cost us over $18! Way too overpriced! We were not happy at all. Rice was not good at all. The only thing we liked was the wontons. The chicken, the rice, the eggrolls, everything we had had little or no flavor, and after dropping a twenty dollar bill, we felt ripped off and taken advantage of. We will never be going back. I hope they read this and change things around. I wish these had ratings of ten, because they are NOT good enough for one out of five stars. One out of ten is more like it. I'm sorry Happy House, but we will never be returning. You quickly burned your bridge with us.?

Happy House Chinese Restaurant

Top 100 Chinese Restaurants (Overall Excellence)